VIDEO- FF2000 at Mondello Park in 1988

February 27, 2014 by Leo Nulty  

PJ Fallon's Golden Pages/Labatt's Reynard tackles Turn 1 mid race.

A FF2000 Championship decider, televised live by RTE.  PJ Fallon and David Wright were both in with a chance of winning the championship but it was Mondello stalwart Brendan McKenna who pipped them both for pole. The front end of the grid is completely dominated by the Reynard chassis with Dickie Curran the first Van Diemen back in eighth. Plum Tyndall... [Read more...]

Leinster Trophy 1993- Formula Opel at Mondello Park.

January 23, 2014 by Leo Nulty  

David Wright lines up on pole position for the Leinster Trophy

In 1993, with no Euroseries visiting, the Leinster Trophy was awarded to the domestic Formula Opel class. There were two heats, with the results of these deciding the grid for this, the final. David Wright starts from pole but watch out for the scrap between Morgan Dempsey Jnr and Wayne Douglas, coming up from a mid grid position. Mike Edgar starts... [Read more...]